Skip to content

Free shipping on Canadian Orders over $250 excluding Gongs, Gong stands, bags and empty crystal singing bowl bags.

The 7 Chakras Explained

The 7 Chakras Explained

Explore the Chakras and learn how they can be used in sound healing.

What are Chakras?

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align with the spine. They start at the base of the spine and they move upward through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is a vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.

Look at the study here.

The Real Story of Chakras

Over the past one hundred years, the concept of chakras, subtle energy centers within the body, has seized the Western imagination more than almost any other teaching from the Yoga tradition. And yet, as with most other concepts deriving from Sanskrit sources, the West (barring a handful of scholars) has almost totally failed to come to grips with the original chakra-concept in context, as well as how one is supposed to practice with them. This post seeks to rectify that mis-use and misunderstanding, to some extent.

Read the real story here.

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)

We are sick with the flu.

All orders placed will be shipped out next week, after we are back on our feet. Sometime after March 16th 2024. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now